Welcome to the website for A Cheese Shop Mystery series,

Say Cheese!

"Life is great; cheese makes it better." ~ Avery Aames

In the Agatha-award winning, nationally bestselling series, my protagonist, Charlotte Bessette, owns Fromagerie Bessette or, as the locals like to call it, The Cheese Shop. The series is set in the quaint, fictional town of Providence, Ohio. Charlotte is passionate about cheese and she's a fixer who can't stand by and watch injustice occur.
By the way, the books include recipes.

Available Now:
Picture of book.

A Cheese Shop Mystery series

click here to order.
Read More: >>
Read Excerpt:>>




Another book in A Cheese Shop Mystery series:

"Days of Wine and Roquefort"
click here to order.

Read more: >>
Read an excerpt: >>

By the way, as Daryl Wood Gerber, I write
the nationally bestselling Cookbook Nook Mysteries series.
To order:
Final Sentence (Book #1), click here.
Inherit the Word (Book #2), click here.
Stirring the Plot (Book #3), click here.
Fudging the Books (Book #4), coming August 2015, pre-order.

Picture of the book cover of Final Sentence.

Picture of new book
"The Cozy Cookbook"

Click here to Order

Scrolling bar of book covers from Avery Aames and Daryl Wood Gerber.
While you are visiting, please check out my Books page.
You can read the latest excerpts of all my books, and be
sure to join my Mailing List.
A list of quotes for Avery's books.

Click below to go to the
Mystery Lover's Kitchen Blog
Link to the Mystery Lover's Kitchen blog.

Click below to go to the
Killer Characters' Blog
Clickable link to Killer Characters blog.